Sing You Beader, Sing! Oh Good Grief!

Daily Prompt

I took a Yin Yoga class this week….

from a wonderful gal, Alison. If you haven’t tried a Yin class, it is a must do. Each week we set an intention. This week it was Failure. Don’t stop reading, this is really uplifting. At the end of class she read a Lucy monologue from Charlie Brown called Failure Face. I hope you enjoy this as much as I did.

Good Grief Image
Now Linus, I want you to take a good look at Charlie Brown’s face. Would you please hold still a minute, Charlie Brown, I want Linus to study your face. Now, this is what you call a Failure Face, Linus. Notice how it has failure written all over it. Study it carefully, Linus. You rarely see such a good example. Notice the deep lines, the dull, vacant look in the eyes. Yes, I would say this is one of the finest examples of a Failure Face that you’re liable to see for a long while. You see, said Lucy, you become wiser when you fail at something. Then I must be the smartest kid in the whole world, said Charlie Brown.
Charles M. Schulz

I just love this. I was think during class about all the fits and starts of my biz and this just really struck me so I wanted to share this with you in case you are dealing with some failure. Take a good look at it. Learn from it. Gather your tools and move forward. Here’s to all my Twisted Sister Charlie Brown’s. The Smartest Sisters in the World!

When I got home I got my blog assignment for the day and it was to write a blog using the days prompt which was SING.  So since You’re a Good Man Charlie Brown is a musical I thought this could still be my blog today. You know the Killing Two Birds etc.

While driving home from Yin, I was thinking about Charlie Brown and The Peanut’s comic strip and I recalled that I had some vintage peanut pearls somewhere in my stash.  After much rummaging around, (I really have to get more organized!) I made this piece.
Peanut Necklace
Don’t you think it would make a great wedding necklace?
Let’s chat soon,
Carol
PS If you know of anyone who might like this romp please sign them up HERE!

About twistedsisterweb

I'm thrilled you've found me because I'll bet we're a lot alike is my bet. We both appreciate beautiful jewelry and we want to purchase or make items that make us standout from the crowd. Let's face it, we love getting compliments on our unique tastes. I started making jewelry to accomplish just that but soon became so frustrated because everything looked "me too". This is why I invented The Twisted Sister Technique. This wire wrapping techniques makes an amazing statement piece. I know everyone thinks their designs are unique but in the 5 years I have been designing I have never seen any necklaces that compare to the Twisted Sister. Per so many request, The Twisted Sister Method is available for DIYers in a Beading Kit in tons of colors. I also have a Chanel Inspired Kit available. I now have hundreds of TS customers and I want you to be one too. (Note: Every necklace is a 1 of a Kind!) To thank my loyal customers I created a Twisted Sister Newsletter that is a fashion and jewelry romp! It has been so successful that I wanted to turn it into this blog so it can be shared with other Twisted Sisters. I hope you will enjoy The Twist from a Twisted Sister and please tell your friends. It is so fun! Let's chat soon!…

One response to “Sing You Beader, Sing! Oh Good Grief!

  1. zaniah

    This Necklace is beautiful! Amazing actually. I truly love it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 645 other followers

